Support our teachers!

Support our Brookline Teachers and Paraprofessionals – Teachers/Paras are working without “current” contract. – Important School Committee Meeting, Thursday, February 4, 2016 6:00p.m.-9:30p.m. Town Hall, 5th floor

Educators are reaching out to ask for parent/guardian support. Teachers come to work each day wanting to do the best for all our children. Please help them secure contract language that reflects our community’s commitment to training, retaining and respecting our schools’ greatest assets – the educators – and ensuring that our schools serve the needs of all learners.

*Guarantee every educator the time to prepare to teach every day
*Limit caseloads and number of students per educator
*Fair and competitive compensation for all

Don’t let our best resources… our teachers, specialists and other staff who do excellent work with all our children leave Brookline for other districts that provide better support and resources.
Join Thursday’s School Committee Meeting and/or email our School Committee Members with a message of support for our children’s educators.

Susan Wolf Ditkoff  – Chairman
susan_ditkoff@brookline.k12.ma.us

Barbara Scotto – Vice Chairman
barbara_scotto@brookline.k12.ma.us

P.H. Benjamin Chang – Member and SEPAC School Committee Liaison 2015-2016
ben_chang@brookline.k12.ma.us

Helen Charlupski – Member
helen_charlupski@brookline.k12.ma.us

Michael Glover – Member
michael_glover@brookline.k12.ma.us

Lisa Jackson – Member
lisa_jackson@brookline.k12.ma.us

David Pollak – Member
david_pollak@brookline.k12.ma.us

Rebecca Stone – Member
rebecca_stone@brookline.k12.ma.us

Beth Jackson Stram – Member
beth_stram@brookline.k12.ma.us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.